Notices
04-06 Ralliart Aftermarket Forced Induction Tech (aftermarket turbo/supercharger related topics)

5th injector Help.

Search this Thread

Old May 27, 2006, 03:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
5th injector Help.

Hey to everyone, kinda new to the board.

im not stupid or a newbie when it comes to building an designing turbo upgrades an kits. i am however a newbie when it comes to the 5th injector idea, an i would like to be helped with this is possible. i used the search but never found much help. my goal would be the 200-250whp range. what PSI? i will be running i dont know as i am new to this cars layout. basicly, my wife wants more umph. as do i, untill i get my other car moved to where we are. my plans were to run a smaller t3/t4 so i get most of my power in the mid an upperrange.

an in my searches i've seen that alor of you guys in PR are running the 5th injector setups, an i would like some help in regrards to what the turbo guys are doing with this? what specs can you give me on your setups, an how exactly does this work, how are you controling the 5th injector to react to boost? or voltage etc?
Old May 27, 2006, 07:35 PM
Evolved Member

ur wife wants more umph?? why not just buy the kit and u dont have to worry about it
Old May 27, 2006, 09:05 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I prefer running 4 injectors than 5... In our cars it’s about the same price for having a setup either with 4 or 5 injectors. Do you have a 5th injector controller?
Old May 27, 2006, 09:05 PM

I prefer running 4 injectors than 5... In our cars it’s about the same price for having a setup either with 4 or 5 injectors. Do you have a 5th injector controller?
Old May 28, 2006, 12:58 AM