Notices

Nitto NeoGen

Search this Thread

Old Jul 25, 2005, 09:40 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Nitto NeoGen

anyone try these tires? I think im getting them. I hear good things! anyone /w 1st hand experience? Made for aggresive cambers, so i might wana adjust to -1 all around for some crazy cornering

Old Jul 25, 2005, 02:13 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I saw those in import tuner... they look like they would be pretty cool... I'm no expert but I ran negative camber on my honda and it handled horribly and then when I got it aligned it was so much better... but it could be different for an RA... I don't know... it should still be a good tire though negative camber or not...
Old Jul 25, 2005, 02:56 PM
Evolving Member

My buddy has them on his car. He said they're awesome and a good price compared to other tires.
Old Jul 25, 2005, 03:12 PM

i've always heard that they are just show tires. my friend has them on his s2000 and they don't grip what so ever......

Last edited by tangkenboo2; Jul 25, 2005 at 06:44 PM.
Old Jul 25, 2005, 04:15 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by tangkenboo2
i've always heard that they are just show tires. my friend has them on his s2000 and they don't brip what so ever......
I had them on my old eclipse, they sucked. They were ALRIGHT in the dry, but in the rain they really were horrible. I had them rotated ever 4500-5000 miles and I still only got MAYBE 18 thousand out of them. I got the Bridgestone Potenza SO-3 pole position after them, best tires ive ever owned.
Old Jul 25, 2005, 05:22 PM
Evolving Member

they suck imo, honestly wish Advan made tires in our size.
Old Jul 25, 2005, 06:49 PM

Originally Posted by lucas569
the man said it
Old Jul 26, 2005, 07:54 AM
Evolved Member

Oh man that would be sweet!!!
Old Jul 26, 2005, 10:42 AM
Evolved Member

Really???! I've had them for 25,000 miles now and am real happy with them! I'm actually going to stick with them when it's time for new tires again.