Notices
09+ Lancer Ralliart General Discuss any generalized technical factory turbocharged Ralliart related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Thinking of buying a ralliart.

Search this Thread

Old Jun 6, 2014, 04:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thinking of buying a ralliart.

Hello I am thinking of getting a ralliart. I might wait ontill this summer because Mitsubishi is releasing the 2015 ralliart/lancer . Mitsubishi is Re designing the lancer for 2015.
I want to wait and see so I don't feel sorry for buying a 2014.
But other then that how do you guys like the car?

I want to make small mods on the car, Aem cold air intake
New exhaust system (not sure witch)
Intercooler (not sure witch)

Enough to get it sitting at 250 awp /hp and all be happy at 250 hplease or 260 or 270.

Feedback and advice would be appreciated, and please when you reply keep in mind I'm a complete modding noob, and this will be my 2nd car (first one got wrecked 1 month after getting my Mazda, not my fault) so technically it will still be my first car lol.
Old Jun 6, 2014, 11:33 PM
Evolving Member

You won't feel sorry for buying a 2014 (or the potential 2015 which will probably get made along with the last batch of Evo X's this summer) if you want a Lancer with a turbo. The new Lancer will most probably be a rebadged Renault while the new Evo, if it actually happens, will be an entirely different concept with a hybrid powertrain. It's improbable that Mitsubishi will ever make another Ralliart like this due to their "eco" image as of late.