Notices
09+ Lancer Ralliart General Discuss any generalized technical factory turbocharged Ralliart related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Need some help for a beginner!!!

Search this Thread

Old Mar 12, 2015 | 10:24 PM

Exclamation Need some help for a beginner!!!

Hey guys!

Alright, so I'm new to all of these forums and stuff so bare with me. I recently purchased a brand new 2015 RA with the help of my parents of course. I was deciding between an Evo and Ra, but I'm pretty happy with my choice since the RA is more of a daily driving vehicle and plus the seats folds down unlike the evo, which in my opinion is important for long road trips and just for convenient space.

Anyway, as a beginner and new to moding cars I was wondering what is the best thing for me to do first? As you all probably know modifying a car can be pretty hard on your wallet, so I don't really have that much money to start with, but just enough to start with something. Just keep in mind that my car has a 5 year warranty, and I was planning on waiting until that runs out and by the time it does I would have enough money to do a stage 2 tune up. Here the things that I'm considering on doing first. They're not in order, and I have about $2k to spend!

1) Coilovers (if you guys know or recommend some decent but not too expensive coilovers)
2) New sets of wheels
3) New exhaust system (cat back maybe)
4) Cobb accessport V3 (since I don't wanna ruin my warranty and I hear there's a noticeable change)

Or if you guys have any other suggestions please tell me!
So ya let me know on what you guys think is the best thing for me to do first!

Last edited by Ajvaughan7; Mar 12, 2015 at 10:31 PM.
Old Mar 13, 2015 | 03:46 AM
Evolving Member

I'm pretty sure the coil overs alone will run ya a grand

IMO the car handles well enough on its own if your only doing light track days adn autocross you'll be fine without em.