Notices

Borla installed, KN drop in on the way and I need to do the 30000 mile maintenance!

Search this Thread

Old Aug 1, 2012, 10:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Borla installed, KN drop in on the way and I need to do the 30000 mile maintenance!

Okay. I'll start off by saying the borla is amazing. Very easy to install.

I have a drop in KN filter on the way, that should be easy to install.

Now for the 30000 mile maintenance.

I need to do the trans fluid, transfer case fluid, and rear diff fluid correct? Anything else?

Also I'd like to use one of the GST basemaps, just to clearify version 2.7 91 Octane will work on my ralliart with the borla catback and the KN drop in filter? All is good if I run 93 on the 91 map correct?

Thanks!
Old Aug 3, 2012, 06:44 AM

You should be safe. I'm running 94 OCT on the 93 OCT Basemap with boost pill. Anything other then a catback will require the TBE.
Old Aug 4, 2012, 10:36 PM

i know this is a total noob question but what is a TBE? totally new to this
Old Aug 5, 2012, 09:53 AM

Originally Posted by 09rv52
i know this is a total noob question but what is a TBE? totally new to this
I'm a noob too, but from what I've read around here, I believe it stands for "turbo-back exhaust." I'd rather just direct you to google it than for me try to explain it, possibly incorrectly.
Old Aug 5, 2012, 10:20 AM
Evolved Member

^^^correct ... TBE = Turbo back exhaust.
Old Aug 5, 2012, 06:43 PM

borla exhaust

i was just wanting to know just how loud is the borla. I'm thinking of buying one also.My 11 RA is a DD and don't want something to loud,something a little neighbor friendly at 5:00am when I leave for work.
Old Aug 5, 2012, 06:54 PM

Originally Posted by ledft
i was just wanting to know just how loud is the borla. I'm thinking of buying one also.My 11 RA is a DD and don't want something to loud,something a little neighbor friendly at 5:00am when I leave for work.