Notices
Drag Racing Find out the best way to launch and see what kind of times other people are posting. No posting of street racing related stories!

1/4 mile run good or bad?

Search this Thread

Old Mar 21, 2007, 02:01 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1/4 mile run good or bad?

Well im new to EvoM and Im just wondering if my times at the strip are bad, good, or average. I have a 03 Evo with about 51,000 miles and the only mods I have are an intake with lower and upper intercooler pipes, Full turboback exhaust with downpipe and all, and a Exedy Twin Plate clutch. The car has never been flashed and yes I know I need it. Any feedback would be great

R/T: .546
60: 1.803
330: 5.427
1/8: 8.4
MPH: 83.06
1000: 11.1
1/4: 13.2
MPH: 101.97
Old Mar 21, 2007, 02:04 PM

This seems a little slow in my opinion! i would think you should trap higher than almost 102 mph! you might be in desperate need of a flash...but you already knew that!!!
Old Mar 21, 2007, 02:05 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
It's ok, I guess. Please search next time so that you don't start off by asking a question when all the info is right here for you to see.

I don't understand how you have a $1500 clutch and useless IC pipes/intake but no tune or MBC. Why do that to your Evo, eh? You could be almost a second faster with the same money spent had it been spent more wisely.
Old Mar 21, 2007, 02:07 PM
Evolving Member

First, search there are a lot of posts about this.

Your times are not good, but ok. With an Exedy TD you should have better 60' times, and your trap is low. Get it flashed and practice driving and your ETs will drop.
Old Mar 21, 2007, 02:07 PM
Evolving Member

Well I ran more then once but the highest mph I achevied was 105.84 but I actually ran slower Im guessing due to slight wheel spin of some sort. About the flash I am highly considering Jester.
Old Mar 21, 2007, 02:11 PM
Evolving Member