Notices
ECU Flash

tools for disassembly of a ROM?

Search this Thread

Old Sep 26, 2006, 07:33 AM
EvoM Guru

Received 129 Likes on 97 Posts
tools for disassembly of a ROM?

I've never done hex before, but am interested in assisting with the disassembly of Evo ROMs. Are there any free tools out there that are used for disassembly of a ROM?
Old Oct 2, 2006, 03:27 PM
EvoM Guru

Bump.
Old Oct 2, 2006, 09:13 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
What exactly do you want to find in the ROM?

d
Old Oct 2, 2006, 09:21 PM
Evolved Member

Received 70 Likes on 52 Posts
Launch Control.
Old Oct 2, 2006, 10:17 PM
EvoM Guru

Originally Posted by donour
What exactly do you want to find in the ROM?

d
Nothing specific that I'm looking to find in the ROM. I just want to assist with documenting all the functions of the Evo IX ROM.

Also, I've got a fair amount of experience with high level programming, but I've never tinkered with this kind of programming/coding/electronics. I'd like to use the ROM disassembly as a way to learn more about this low level stuff.
Old Oct 2, 2006, 10:21 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm with Fred, I've never opperated on a human "per se", but I've cut up more than a few frogs in my day. I'm really anxious to help out the Doctors in my local O.R.

I just wish they'd return my calls....
Old Oct 2, 2006, 10:27 PM
Evolved Member

Received 70 Likes on 52 Posts
Stockie are you sure you called my number? I have no record of any calls. I'll resend it in case I messed it up.
Old Oct 3, 2006, 08:30 AM
EvoM Guru

Originally Posted by I'mStock
I'm with Fred, I've never opperated on a human "per se", but I've cut up more than a few frogs in my day. I'm really anxious to help out the Doctors in my local O.R.

I just wish they'd return my calls....