ECU Flash

Newb Zeitronix Question

Search this Thread

Old Jan 23, 2007, 06:42 AM
Evolved Member

Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts
Newb Zeitronix Question

Question...

I will at some point be getting a Wideband... Most agree that the Zeitronix is the top of the line.

I'm waiting for this to become available:

So my question is, what exactly do I have to buy? Do I buy a ZT2 and then connect this 52mm gauge to it? Do I need more than just the ZT2? Where's the best place to get all this?

All I'm looking for is AFR via the new 52mm gauge, and I wanna spend the least I can to get it.

Thanks, in advance.
Old Jan 23, 2007, 08:05 AM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My guess is that it will work the same way that the current display does. I personnally prefer the rectangular display.

I also assume that they will just release a packaged deal with the new display.

They are top notch products. I have been using mine for 2+ years without incident.
Old Jan 23, 2007, 08:08 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Straight from the site...

"Plugs directly into the Zt-2"

Last edited by FastAzzEvo; Jan 23, 2007 at 08:10 AM.
Old Jan 23, 2007, 10:01 AM
Evolving Member

all you need to buy is the zt-2 package for $279. you can hook up your laptop to view your AFR readings when you get your car tuned. after dialing in your AFR's you just unhook your laptop and be done with it. <--this would be the cheapest way to go. you don't really need the gauge at all.

on the other hand, if you're going to be tuning the car yourself i would suggest getting the entire package. (AFR, EGT, and BOOST).
Old Jan 23, 2007, 01:49 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by krillin
all you need to buy is the zt-2 package for $279. you can hook up your laptop to view your AFR readings when you get your car tuned. after dialing in your AFR's you just unhook your laptop and be done with it. <--this would be the cheapest way to go. you don't really need the gauge at all.