Notices
ECU Flash

How many of you run MAFTPro/ECUflash

Search this Thread

Old Jul 16, 2008, 02:14 PM
Account Disabled

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How many of you run MAFTPro/ECUflash

I have seen a couple posts on this but could not find a dedicated thread and the MAFTpro forum section is a barren wasteland. I am new to ECU flash in terms of actually starting to use it and completely new to Evo scan. I have been on this board since 03' but just started a new profile because the password recovery function on evom wasn't working for me... I like my new handle better anyway.

How many of you have tried this (MAFTpro/ECUflash) and/or are currently running this?

What wideband are you using?

Have you tried the speed density function and target AFR in conjuntion with a wide band?

Do you still log in evo scan?

Are you using the it for boost control with the 3/5bar sensor?

Any draw backs or advantages to tuning speed density oposed to the MAF meter?

This is pretty much of a project/ hobby for me as well as a DD. Mods are pretty tame; 16g TME 10.5, Big IC, stock cat + muffler, 264 cams.

Thanks in advance for any opinions or experience offered.
Old Jul 16, 2008, 02:34 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by 94170008
I have seen a couple posts on this but could not find a dedicated thread and the MAFTpro forum section is a barren wasteland. I am new to ECU flash in terms of actually starting to use it and completely new to Evo scan. I have been on this board since 03' but just started a new profile because the password recovery function on evom wasn't working for me... I like my new handle better anyway.

How many of you have tried this (MAFTpro/ECUflash) and/or are currently running this?

I'm one.

What wideband are you using?

Zeitronix

Have you tried the speed density function and target AFR in conjuntion with a wide band?

Yes, if your base tune is close it works well. It won't fix a bad tune but will add consistancy to a good tune.