Notices
ECU Flash

Ignition map help.

Search this Thread

Old Sep 11, 2008, 05:48 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ignition map help.

I know this forum is dedicated to the ECUflash but I am running the Accessport and in need of help with my timing map. Since there are a lot more people tuning with ECUflash, I figure this is the best place for me to post. I purchased the car with the AP already on it and the previous owner didn't get the car tuned properly. I was able to download the AP race tuner beta program and looked at my timing map.
Currently under 22psi on a 35r, I am getting a max of 10 counts of knock @WOT around the 4k-6k range and I can tell the car is pulling timing. I'm new to what kinda of timing the 4g63 can run, any help would be greatly appreciated.

The bottom end is built and like I said, I'm running a AMS 35r kit with 1000cc injectors and obviously stock ecu with AP. I just want to get rid of the knock, I'll be getting the car tuned next month but in the mean time I want to resolve this issue.

Here is a screen shot of my current timing map.

Old Sep 11, 2008, 07:31 PM
Evolving Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts