Notices
ECU Flash

Effects of external dump o2 on tuning??

Search this Thread

Old Feb 2, 2010, 11:54 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Effects of external dump o2 on tuning??

So I looked and searched but did not find a thread about this topic. I am just learning how to tune and just ordered a MAPerfomance external dump o2, and now after the fact I got to thinking...If under full boost the wastegate is open and dumping exhaust gas to atmos. won't this throw off my AFR that is being measured by the wideband?? I don't know how/if this will impact the car when I begin to get more involved in the tune. Any advice would be great, thanks in advance.
Old Feb 2, 2010, 04:54 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Interesting thought that had never come across my mind.....good question. I just ordered one of those myself.....
Old Feb 2, 2010, 05:16 PM
Evolved Member

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
no issues tuning. you'll love it
Old Feb 2, 2010, 05:24 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Evoryder
no issues tuning. you'll love it
So you were able to log and change afr's accurately even with the dump??
Old Feb 2, 2010, 05:47 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post