Notices
ECU Flash

ECU Tables & Addresses

Search this Thread

Old Oct 24, 2022 | 03:15 PM

ECU Tables & Addresses

New here this would be my first post. Not a complete noob, work on cars and trucks for a living but am having trouble with making the addresses for my tables on ROM match my definition file. I understand that there is a 4 character hex address for the data for each scaling in the rom, but how do I find the address that the scaling is in my XML (I presume that's what is causing them to be greyed out) any help would be appreciated thank you. Setup is oz rally 2002, 1.3u cable, tephra mod XML evo7base
Old Oct 29, 2022 | 01:30 AM
EvoM Guru

In ECUFlash, select File > Options > Prefix able Names and check the box:

The following users liked this post:
Tinerfe30 (Nov 1, 2022)
Old Oct 31, 2022 | 07:17 PM

Dude thank you. I spent a whole trying to figure that **** out lol. Come to find out I somehow had an old version of ECU flash somehow and it didn't have that button in the settings. I have one more question if you don't mind? The rom I have has very limited tables. I inderstand that you can manipulate whatever data or mod you want into the rom thru the XML or load whatever you want long as the flash method and ROM size matches but that changes the addresses of the tables even with the same offset. How does one go about finding the addresses then? When I load the tephra roms I only see half of the tables or so and other half is random data from another table I'm guessing. But I know it's real close or I wouldn't see anything at all right?
Old Nov 3, 2022 | 12:19 AM
EvoM Guru

@BlackOZ_24 Did you turn on "developer mode" in ECUFlash? (File > Options > Metadata > User Level). This allows you to see all the tables in your XML definition, even if they don't exist or have not been defined in the ROM.