Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

3 inch QUIET turbo back exhaust

Search this Thread

Old Dec 16, 2004, 06:48 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
3 inch QUIET turbo back exhaust

I have been researching this topic for the past two months. I am looking for a 3 inch stainless steel system with no neck downs, TIG welding, a 3 inch downpipe, a 3 inch cat (catless is not an option for me regardess of the power increase available) a 3 inch resonator, and a good sized 3 inch straight through muffler. Most importantly, it has to be as quiet as possible. The weight of the system is not important to me.

The only system I can find that fits this bill is Vishnu's Standard Turbo Back Exhaust. Althrough the price is a little high, I think it is money well spent. I have yet to see someone else produce a system like this one. Yes I know Taipan XP makes the system but Vishnu is the only distributor of it.

If you have this exhaust, please chime in and give me the pros and cons of the system. Look, fitment, sound, sound clip if you got it, power increase (butt or AWD dyno), loudness, and if you had any other exhaust in the past and switched to this one.

If you know of any other system that has ALL of these qualifing features, please let me know. All I seem to find is necked down pipes, no resonator, no cat, crappy looking MIG welds, and tiny muffler cans. I guess these are the signs that I am becoming an old man!

Thanks!
Old Dec 16, 2004, 06:55 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
bushur with the magnaflow muffler seems to quiet things down a lot from what I hear but it doesn't have a resonator
Old Dec 17, 2004, 08:41 AM
Evolved Member

Greddy Evo2 is supposed to be quiet, until you open it up. I will be installing mine in a few days. I'll get a .mpeg but I have no idea how/where to host it.