Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Which gauge is more important, fuel or oil pressure?

Search this Thread

Old Feb 25, 2005, 12:27 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Which gauge is more important, fuel or oil pressure?

Umm, I think I already put my question on the heading so I'm just gonna let you guys chip in. Well don't tell me to get both because one of the 2 pods already has a boost gauge.
Old Feb 25, 2005, 12:57 AM
Evolving Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I'd advise that you fill the spot with a wideband gauge like AEM's UEGO.
Old Feb 25, 2005, 01:52 AM
Evolving Member

noob here.. feel free to poke fun..

but whats a "wideband gauge like AEM's UEGO"
Old Feb 25, 2005, 03:15 AM
Evolved Member

This
Attached Images  
Old Feb 25, 2005, 03:18 AM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by lightingyellow8
noob here.. feel free to poke fun..

but whats a "wideband gauge like AEM's UEGO"
air/fuel ratio www.aempower.com
Old Feb 25, 2005, 04:21 AM
Evolved Member

Received 24 Likes on 20 Posts
I would say fuel pressure. Your car has a low oil pressure light from the factory and by the time you notice somethings wrong it's too late. At least with fuel pressure you can see if the factory fuel pump is going out before you ping your way into an engine rebuild.
Old Feb 25, 2005, 05:28 AM
EvoM Guru

Received 96 Likes on 83 Posts
Well, you've got problems if either one drops, but the oil pump will probably be more reliable than the fuel pump over time.

I'm selling a Defi D fuel pressure gauge and a part that you'll need for a painless install on the stock fuel rail. I've never used the gauge. I just test fit it and never got around to hooking it up. I'm trying to declutter my dash, so I'm selling it if you are interested.
Old Feb 25, 2005, 06:25 AM
Evolving Member