Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

would you get alcohol injection?

Search this Thread

Old Feb 25, 2005, 09:47 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
would you get alcohol injection?

I drive my Evo daily so I know the downside of alky when the tank runs low..etc. but how stressing is it on our cars as a daily car? Even its been out on Buicks for 10 years, I dont know if it will be as safe on our Evo's because of the(small) engine size. I would like to hear some of your opinions on the pros and cons of using alky. I really like the kit and would like to jump on it but somethings holding me back. It is the same as using race gas correct, and how will the 4g63 handle race gas most of the time?
Old Feb 25, 2005, 09:54 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
<------ Satisfied user here. It makes you run a few PSI higher then normal safely, when u drivin ur evo for example my case as a daily driver i set my psi at 21 psi alky turns on at 16 psi untill 21 psi on the current gallon of alky i am on my 4th fillup yes 4th thats like 3 bucks extra to each fillup that you have to add. When i ran 22 psi without alky i had ocasional knock and misfiring now ZERO nothing my engine is safer then it was before of course parts wear out a bit quicker once u boost at 25 psi thats why i dont do it daily. When we meet up here in central NJ every week or so i boost at 25 and the car runs smooth just like stock its a beast... i dont do that for now couse i have to put in my HEADSTUDS in so i am constantly chillin at 21 PSI and its smooth very smooth. The next week or so i am waiting for my headstuds to go in and then i will boost at 25 but only when we get together and sometimes run against each other but for daily driving i am satisfied at 21 psi (FOR NOW AT LEAST LOL) i so far have no problems 2000 miles since i got it I WOULD SAY GO FOR IT MAN!!!.
Old Feb 25, 2005, 10:33 AM
Evolved Member