Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

450-500 hp

Search this Thread

Old May 9, 2006, 02:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
450-500 hp

Hey guys my goal is about 450-500 hp at all 4 wheels. i have had plenty of experience with the 4g63 seeing as i had a GSX. I am very new to the evo and i am wondering about the differences it has from my GSX. My car is an MR ix. i know im spoiled happy graduation granted i payed for the GSX and it is goin to be sold, so i should have plenty of funds for the evo and i want to do it right. My GSX was done true dsm style all kinds of hack mods and stuff i want the evo to be done by myself but with as few hack mods as possible.

Thanks, Ben
Old May 9, 2006, 02:11 PM
Evolved Member

search please there are many threads on this
Old May 9, 2006, 02:13 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Go look at AMS or Buschur "stages". to get an idea. however, I dont think there is lots out there for a "9", but I could be wrong.
Old May 9, 2006, 02:13 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Spaceball 1
search please there are many threads on this
1+

SEARCH IS YOUR FRIEND.
Old May 9, 2006, 02:18 PM

i have searched around some and i have found a few answers...this search feature works better then most i have seen. The car will be mianly a street car and see the track i can prolly about eveyother weekend and it will tear up the back roads. so would it be wise to invest in an AEM EMS stand alone or is there something better?
Old May 9, 2006, 02:23 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by gsxeclipsed
i have searched around some and i have found a few answers...this search feature works better then most i have seen. The car will be mianly a street car and see the track i can prolly about eveyother weekend and it will tear up the back roads. so would it be wise to invest in an AEM EMS stand alone or is there something better?