Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Buschur pure power package?

Search this Thread

Old Jun 17, 2007, 07:50 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Buschur pure power package?

Hi,
So what do you guys think about this package?

Your choice of HKS cams, New timing belt & tensioner, BR Air Filter Kit, BR full 3" Turboback exhaust with your choice of mufflers as well as an Off-road pipe or highflow cat, Manual Boost Controller, boost gauge and mount, Walbro 255lph fuel pump, and a reflashed ECU to control boost, timing & fuel curves, remove the speed limiter, and raise the rev limiter. This package will produce a solid 330+whp on an AWD dyno.

I am totally new to turbo tunning so I need help. Buschur seems one of the most serious companies out there. If I want the car to really perfom on the street, not the track, which cams do you suggest? I want the car to pull very hard from down low. The package is worth $ 2,200. Any thing else I should consider that is not in the package?
Thanks for the help.
Old Jun 17, 2007, 07:52 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
It's not for IXs (no HKS cams for your IX), but it's a great package and has a much better value than the other one you were looking at...

Just give them a call and tell them what you want.
Old Jun 17, 2007, 08:07 AM
Evolving Member

Thanks,
I think that I will stop trying to do this myself and I will call those guys at Buschur. I am sure that a 10 min call will give great results and I will get exactly what I need.
Thanks again.
Old Jun 17, 2007, 08:21 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by fvaldes
Thanks,
I think that I will stop trying to do this myself and I will call those guys at Buschur. I am sure that a 10 min call will give great results and I will get exactly what I need.
Thanks again.
Wisdom of the ages.
Old Jun 17, 2007, 08:34 AM
EvoM Moderator

Received 12 Likes on 6 Posts