Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

o2 housing install questions

Search this Thread

Old Aug 27, 2007, 03:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
o2 housing install questions

this weekend im planning on installing my MR o2 housing, since i broke off a bolt in my factory one, but i have a few questions first.

-How long should i expect this to take
-Is it necessary and or better to remove the radiator to do this install?
-Any important do's or dont's that i should know about?
-A turboxs dp is going on with this install, but i was reading on z-1 performance that this perticular dp doesn't fit with aftermarket o2 housing? source: ( http://www.z1auto.com/prodmore.asp?m...ust&prodid=823 )

This is my first time doing this, and while i think i am somewhat mechinacally inclined, i am a bit intimidated. I have the install write-up, but still looking for anything that will help or make this easier! Thanks in advance
Old Aug 27, 2007, 03:06 PM
Evolved Member

If its your first time, its going to take about 3-4 hours. . I would recommend removing the radiator (unless you want to work in a tight space) Or put a piece of cardboard over it so it doesn't get damaged. And pick up so PB blaster from autozone to spary on all the manifold bolts and everything and let them soak for a few hours (trust me, it will help ALOT!!) Good luck! If you have any questions let me know and i'll be happy to help
Old Aug 27, 2007, 03:12 PM
Evolving Member

kinda off topic but is a upgraded o2 worth it like the ebay or megan
Old Aug 27, 2007, 03:13 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by 06EVOIX SE
kinda off topic but is a upgraded o2 worth it like the ebay or megan
Its definatly worth it
Old Aug 27, 2007, 05:23 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post