Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

downpipe question...

Search this Thread

Old Dec 27, 2007, 08:44 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
downpipe question...

Hey, i just got an 06 mr, and want to get an hks carnon-ti exhaust. can i get the hks downpipe with that also? eventhough it is 2.75 inches? im still new with all this stuff, and am not completely sure.
any help would be appreciated.
Thanks alot
Old Dec 27, 2007, 08:48 AM
Evolved Member

Received 41 Likes on 25 Posts
You can get it, it will fit. Never hurts to go 3" from the turbo back though.
Old Dec 27, 2007, 08:51 AM
Evolved Member

I have the same exhaust and the same DP that you are looking at they work fine together with and Invida TP. If I was you I would go with a 3" Dp though thats what I am going to be changing to soon.
Old Dec 27, 2007, 08:52 AM
Evolved Member

The HKS DP is strictly cosmetic and is the exact same size as the stock DP thats why I say go with a 3" DP to open it up a little more.
Old Dec 27, 2007, 09:29 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
The HKS Carbon Ti does not fit a IX MR properly, it's highly likely it doesnt fit a IX either. The resonator in the cat back section will rub against the drive shaft carrier bearing. You can hammer the resonator so it wont rub or your can just buy a better fitting exhasut for less money. I can't believe that they sell these POS's for the money..

Even worse I cant believe that so many people give this junk exhaust a good review. Want a good JDM exhaust, get the Tanabe Concept G Blue, it's cheaper, flows better, and fits perfect. Everyone else, PLEASE quit recommending this poorly designed exhaust for IX owners.

Search HKS and RUB

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/sh...hlight=HKS+rub

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/sh...&highlight=HKS

Last edited by Mr. Evo IX; Dec 27, 2007 at 09:43 AM.
Old Dec 27, 2007, 02:19 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Mr. Evo IX