Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Snow performance water/meth injection

Search this Thread

Old Jan 27, 2008, 01:54 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Snow performance water/meth injection

This is my first time looking into water/meth injection and wanted to get a little more information on it. The good and the bad. Anyone that has any helpful information on this upgrade, please drop a comment. Is it safe? Does it mess up your motor?...etc
Old Jan 27, 2008, 01:56 PM
Evolved Member

go here

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/sh...d.php?t=193534
Old Jan 27, 2008, 01:59 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
FWIW, We use the Snow Performance 2D kit in the OKIX car. Tuning is fairly easy since the control box looks at Boost AND AirFlow signal. We're very happy with the kit.
Old Jan 27, 2008, 02:03 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by TKEVO
This is my first time looking into water/meth injection and wanted to get a little more information on it. The good and the bad. Anyone that has any helpful information on this upgrade, please drop a comment. Is it safe? Does it mess up your motor?...etc
its good to start with some basics about water alcohol injection. take a bit of time to read thru this 2 threads, digest it and ask lots of questions. The 1st one about the types of systems out there and the 2nd about failsafe systems.

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/sh...d.php?t=292953

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/sh...d.php?t=177646

get it drunk
Old Jan 27, 2008, 03:38 PM
Evolved Member

I will look into those threads. I also read on this site a guy had alky meth and a green turbo. He blew a rod and someone said it could have been because of low alky. Is there a way to know when you are low or the system shuts off and your car runs normal until the problem is fixed?
(hmmm maybe my answer is in the thread...lol)
Old Jan 27, 2008, 03:54 PM
Evolved Member