Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Question about 2.3l twinscroll gt40r

Search this Thread

Old Jan 20, 2009, 11:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question about 2.3l twinscroll gt40r

Im new to the Evo scene and currently drive a 420whp SRT-4 and am looking into selling/trading my car and getting a big turbo evo. I have been looking through the For Sale threads and came across this Evo thats not to far from me.

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/sa...ale-trade.html

Im just trying to get some insight from the more experienced people on here. I will be daily driving this car and i feel the gt40r is going to be way to big for my taste. Im deffenitly looking for some opinions and suggestions about the car. I dont want to end up buying something im going to be kicking myself in the *** for in the end. I know the engine can handle tons of power i would assume but im looking for something with faster spool and more streetable for daily driving, such as a gt3076 or gt35r ect. Would it be difficult to sell the turbo and just swap it with another or would i need a whole new manifold/downpipe ect. Any and all responces will be greatly appreaciated, i really need all the help i can get. Thanks!

Here is a mod list on the Evo if you dont feel like clicking on the link.

For sale is a 2003 evolution8...(apex silver)