Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

AP bov...rpms weird

Search this Thread

Old Apr 14, 2009, 04:00 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AP bov...rpms weird

Hey guys i got the evo running and i changed a few thing on her in the goal of 410 on the stock turbo. Which reminds me i need to change my sig lol. Okay so i installed a AP bov and have it running 50/50. the bov is adjustable and this is my first time owning an adjustable bov switching from the MR bov.

Okay with that said when i first took the car out for a test drive i had the boost turnd down to 13psi...the bov was working great.....so i started to turn up the boost and the bov seemed a lil soft fluttering a lot at low rpm so i tightined the spring and turnd the boost up more and it started fluttering again after 6 4th gear pulls with the car im at 26psi and now my rpms raise 1500 1800 when i let off the gas to shift.....

please help me out guys as like i said im really new to the adjustable bov. and im still getting low boost flutter.

thanks a bunch guys!
Brandon
Old Apr 14, 2009, 05:11 PM
Evolving Member

I just searched and really cant find the answer to this......please help me out guys.
Old Apr 14, 2009, 05:13 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'm really not sure why its doing that.

I have a Forge BOV and I have ran it recirculated and VTA, never had the problems your speaking of.

I normally hear good things about the APS 50/50 BOV though.
Old Apr 14, 2009, 05:25 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by mx4life85
I'm really not sure why its doing that.

I have a Forge BOV and I have ran it recirculated and VTA, never had the problems your speaking of.

I normally hear good things about the APS 50/50 BOV though.
NoNo is the AP (Agency Power) bov. its really a nice piece and sounds awesome just not sure what adjustments i should make?
Old Apr 14, 2009, 05:30 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post