Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Forge Splitter BOV vs. APS Dual Vent BOV vs. TurboSmart Dual-Port BOV. Suggestions???

Search this Thread

Old Nov 17, 2009, 03:38 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Forge Splitter BOV vs. APS Dual Vent BOV vs. TurboSmart Dual-Port BOV. Suggestions???

I have a 2005 EVO VIII, and I want to buy a dual output bov, that will vta and recirculate at the same time. Which one is the best??? I want a loud one with no leaks, no stalling and no surge. Three options I found are: Forge Splitter, APS Dual Vent and TurboSmart Dual-Port. I am thinking about Forge, because of it's value, but I might be wrong. I am running at 21psi. Need suggestions, please!!!
Old Nov 17, 2009, 03:42 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Well, I went with the APS just because I had read great reviews on here, this being said I have no experience with the other two. The APS is not supposed to let air out both vents, instead it is a recirculating BOV but if running at VERY HIGH or in an over boost situation it will VTA. It is louder than stock, that is for sure, but not by a huge amount. I like it because it gets the job done, no leaks, protects against a crazy boost spike and can hold my 30psi without problem. Solid piece. Oh, and it can be adjusted to run whatever boost you want, so if you are lookin to VTA you can soften it up, or if your like me and only want to recirculate, you can adjust it to your needs... Good purchase, would do it again...
Old Nov 17, 2009, 05:15 PM
Evolving Member

i tested the forge splitter and had no problems with it
Old Nov 17, 2009, 05:37 PM
Evolving Member

i had my old tuner install a tial vta on my stock setup and he tuned it right to work with the MAF. if your tuner is worth his corn he should be able to do the same if you want a loud BOV
Old Nov 18, 2009, 03:49 AM
Evolving Member

Anybody else????
Old Nov 18, 2009, 03:58 AM