Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Opinions/advice wanted on first motor build.....

Search this Thread

Old Feb 3, 2010, 05:04 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Opinions/advice wanted on first motor build.....

Ok guys I will spare you from the history of my car.....I am building my 2.0 and running a standard GT35r with the stock maf.....this is my first build so I am looking for opinions on my setup/ advice on things to do improve on while its all apart.....motor should easily withhold what I want to throw at it.....with that said here is my parts list....also like to thank Map for the hookups....looking for 650awhp give or take on the corn....

-Brand New OEM 2.0 Crank
-Wiseco 1400hd Pistons .20 over
-Mapperformance Spec Rods
-ARP Studs/ACL Bearings/Timing Package,Water Pump,Oil pump,Gasket Kit
-Fresh Head
-GSC S2 Cams/Beehive Springs Retainers
-Intake Manifold and TB?
-GT35R/Slickmotorsports Manifold/Tial 44mm/HKS SSQV Recirc
-Hardpipes, Precision Intercooler
-FIC 1450's/ Dual Walbro Setup/ Fuel Rail/ FPR
-Shep Trans/Tcase/Exedy Triple Ceremetallic

I am also planning on the ams balance shaft eliminator kit and the Fluidampr....anything else im missing?.....any advice....it will probably be going to machine shop within the next 2 months.....I have most of my upgrades already sitting here waiting....Thanks everyone

First off I want to make clear I am not bent on the numbers.....I will be happy to have a smooth running, mechanically sound car.....