Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

help with broken vacuum line...

Search this Thread

Old Oct 10, 2010, 12:41 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy help with broken vacuum line...

help with broken vacuum line...-img_0873.jpg

Hose in red circle is broken off from Blue circle. What is this in the Yellow circle?

Will this make the car run like garbage? Dumb question I know... I'm new to this car though. Thanks in advance for the help!
Old Oct 10, 2010, 12:46 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by thegoodservant
Attachment 159855

Hose in red circle is broken off from Blue circle. What is this in the Yellow circle?

Will this make the car run like garbage? Dumb question I know... I'm new to this car though. Thanks in advance for the help!
I believe that is your factory BCS, but the picture is too crappy for me to make it out...
Old Oct 10, 2010, 12:52 PM
Evolving Member

Unhappy

Factory BCS = Boost Control S...? Sorry Iphone pic in the dark. It was attached to the gold bracket that also held the factory air box in place. Hope this information helps. If it is the BCS would that make the car run like garbage?
Old Oct 10, 2010, 12:54 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 72 Likes on 52 Posts
yeah it looks like the stock boost control solenoid, can't really tell what's wrong because the pic is blurry
Old Oct 10, 2010, 01:04 PM
Evolving Member

One of the hoses is broken off. The one closest to the end.
Old Oct 10, 2010, 01:10 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 72 Likes on 52 Posts
oh why not just replace it then? probably takes like 10min max
Old Oct 10, 2010, 01:10 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
That is your factory boost solenoid. And the vent nipple broke off. That line that used to connect to it, connects to the intake right?
Old Oct 10, 2010, 01:20 PM
Evolving Member

Smile Heres a much better picture.

help with broken vacuum line...-img_0875.jpg
Old Oct 10, 2010, 01:22 PM