Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

400awhp daily

Search this Thread

Old May 27, 2011, 02:51 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
400awhp daily

how streetable is a 400awhp car?

I have a IX MR

my goal is 450 to the wheels on a mustang dyno.

i'm having a hard time looking for information such as what the stock block can handle psi
and the do's and don'ts and short cuts and tricks and such..

im new to mitsu coming from all honda's

so far i have 3" works full tbe w/ ams test pipe & hks intake & nisei licp.

have but not installed, tial qr & hallman mbc

also have gauges, aem wideband & boost

i was looking into the buschur street core w/ upper pipe, walbro 255, (possibly larger injectors? i dont know what stocks are), fp greenhta/red/bbkfull, cams (tomei to retain mivec) and obviously a tune..

i live in CT and would have theshop *kenny* tune my car

i just want to know what's required, or whats the do's and dont's the tips of mitsu and such, i feel ike i been diiggin around the board since dec and havent really gotten much info.

most poeple are using greens getting 415ish on E85. Not available in my area though.
Old May 27, 2011, 03:03 PM
Evolving Member

forgot to mention, but not related to engine, i have TEIN Super Street's with pillows.. and the car only has 14k on it.. so idk if its even save to be putting out this type of power with the engine not fully broken in?
Old May 27, 2011, 03:14 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cammed IX on E85 with supporting bolt-ons and speed density at 26psi with a couple deg. of timing left up top....393whp/387wtq on Reese Mustang. Will be going back in a few weeks to add the AIT patch and 27psi should be 400whp/393wtq. I want to keep it conservative, I'm not trying to push to motor.
The current setup is a nice street car and very fun to drive. Forgot, this is on a stock bottom end, head and turbo.
Old May 27, 2011, 03:20 PM