Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Evo build help, looking for 650+awhp

Search this Thread

Old May 19, 2012, 07:07 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evo build help, looking for 650+awhp

I'm looking to do a build come August after I get back from deployment.. looking for advice on some good things to do or products.. I'm new to the Evo community.. The goal for the car would be 650 whp or more if possible on a 15k budget for now... any help would be greatly appreciated!
Old May 19, 2012, 07:08 AM

Contact English Racing!
Old May 19, 2012, 07:09 AM

I'll look into them, thanks!
Old May 19, 2012, 07:15 AM
Evolved Member

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts
If you are in New York, make the drive over to STM. Contact Emery on here. EmeryatSTM is his username. He will steer you in the path of your goals.
Old May 19, 2012, 07:28 AM

I got a price with them well a rough around number I think? more then I'm willing to spend at this time.
Old May 19, 2012, 07:31 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Your better off buying an mostly 'Properly' built car and working out the bugs, Its probably the only way your going to meet your budget.
Old May 19, 2012, 07:42 AM

Got the car already and its basically stock :-\
Old May 19, 2012, 08:06 AM
Evolved Member

Is your goal on race gas or E85? Curious because with a 15k budget... its just not realistic...

Try more like 30k
Best and cheapest option, would have been to buy a car already modded since your budget is so low. Might need to sell your car and look for a built one.. sorry to burst your bubble

For that power I would think you would need:
big ic
ic pipes
built motor/head
killer turbo kit
injectors
fuel rail
intake manifold
and LOTS OF BOOOST LOL

Just to name a few things quickly...

Also will you be installing your own parts and building your own motor? Does your 15k budget include labour and one epic tune?