Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Building a 20g

Search this Thread

Old Feb 12, 2013, 06:58 AM
Evolved Member

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Building a 20g

So want to build a 20g. I am looking to buy a billet wheel and wanted to know if anyone had any experience with some of the stuff on ebay. for example..
http://www.ebay.com/itm/130825066625...c81881&vxp=mtr

And for the housing.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Turbo-Compre...9bff72&vxp=mtr

Just curious if anyone has had any experience with the quality of the parts. This is going to be put on my IX

Last edited by thedru13; Feb 12, 2013 at 08:39 AM.
Old Feb 13, 2013, 05:48 AM
Evolved Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
I'm no expert -->these guys over at this thread: https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/ev...l#post10658300 could probably help you out better. I have snail turbo billet 20g(10-blade) with TME turbine(Ti Al) not magnesium. I really like response, it definately out spools the evo 9 maybe not my original TME(maybe shy of 80- 100rpms) evo turbo but definately out kicks it topend. This untuned. So this is speculation--butt dyno...lol.

The snail turbo billet 10 blade is sort of passed on the GTX wheel(11-blade) extended(its not dual blade). It really does hold boost. My advice is that I strongly recommend an anti-surge cover for any 20g you're building, and take in consideration that you can now own a OG Green or even a JB FP Red for the amount of piecing together a strong 20g. Weigh your options carefully 20g is a old tech turbo, but I think when pieced together it can be provide a very good bang for buck.GL
Old Feb 13, 2013, 09:15 AM
Evolved Member