Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Best way to make 450whp on stock bottom end?

Search this Thread

Old Feb 15, 2013, 06:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Best way to make 450whp on stock bottom end?

Hello all, sorry if i posted this in the wrong area, im new. Let me start off by saying that i am totally new to Evos and the 4g63 platform in general. I come from the honda world of things and especially the s2000. My original plan was to boost my s2000 and put it around 450whp reliably which it can easily do in its sleep but in reality, its just not a practical car for daily driving (small, not passenger friendly, tiny trunk, ect.). This got me thinking about trading it in for a decent milage Evo 9, plus i have always secretly loved them and how they look. My plan is to make a RELIABLE and efficient 450whp on a stock engine and drivetrain. Before every body starts with "use search, blah blah.. etc.", i have read through the noob threads and have been researching for the past couple days, but searching on my own with my limited knowledge of the Evo is not as rewarding as asking you guys in my own thread. So please, only post helpfull and supporting info and links. Also, all suggestions and comments on the following are welcome and appreciated.

From what i have read it seems like the stock block can handle 400-500whp pretty reliably. How true is this? How long should i expect it to stay reliable?
From what i have read it seems like the stock tranny/diff/t-case can handle 400-500whp pretty reliably also. How true is this? How long should i expect it to stay reliable?

So far i plan on running:
tubular twin scroll maifold. (any style or manufacturer suggestions please)
gtx30 or similar sized EFR turbo. (any turbo suggestions welcome)
3" down pipe/test pipe/exhaust (no cats). (any manufacturer suggestions welcome)
ID 1000cc injectors. (need bigger for 93 pump?)