Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Noob... from colorado, need some help..

Search this Thread

Old Feb 23, 2005, 09:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Noob... from colorado, need some help..

Hey guys !

I'm a noob looking to buy a Evo. I found this site, and have found alot of good information here, most of what I have found out has helped me in my decision to go ahead and activly look for a new car. Here is my Delima, I live in Pueblo. For those of you that don't know, Pueblo is not a big town, nor is it plentiful with good cars to buy. I have found two different Evo's around the area. The first one is At spradley on hwy 50, it's a 2003 Evolution, "tarmac-Black" has 4635 miles on the clock. car also has a moonroof and tinted windows. From my research on the forums, I have found that the invoice in 2003 for this car is roughly $28.062 .. and they are asking 28K for the car. This seems a little too pricey for me.. The second on I found is a 2003 also and is at pikes peak acura in co. springs. They are asking $26,995 and is "Rally red" I have not seen this car in person yet, but the price seems to be more reasonably priced, however I don't know the mileage but I'm sure it's alittle more than 5k miles. can you guys please give me some input on what I should do. I have been searching these forums for too long, and have not yeilded too many answers to my question.. Thanks for your help, and sorry for the long first post..

$Bling$
Old Feb 23, 2005, 09:30 PM
Evolved Member

Check autotrader, cars.com, and the for sale section in this site. Avoid ebay unless you check it out before you bid. My recommendation is not to rush into it, find the one you like, for the price you like even more. Took me 2 months but I found mine.
Old Feb 23, 2005, 09:33 PM