Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Video creation and posting tips

Search this Thread

Old Apr 26, 2005, 05:49 AM
Account Disabled

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Video creation and posting tips

With all the interest on evo videos I have decided that it may be interesting for me to create a video of my car for the enjoyment of the members here

However - I have no video experience

I would lke to know a few details - what kind of camera to get ? Which editing softwear to use, and how to host it on the internet ? Or any other tips or hints that you can provide

Thanks Al
Old Apr 26, 2005, 06:12 AM

Definately get a DV camera...3CCD ones are usually better...the usual suspects Sony, JVC, Panasonic.

You'll need firewire to get the video into your computer.

PC: Adobe Premiere, Ulead Video Studio, Pinnacle Studio, Mac: iMovie

PM me if you want to know where to get some trial software.

-sonny
Old Apr 26, 2005, 06:12 AM
Evolved Member

What kind of camera to get?

This all depends on your budget and what you want out of the camcorder. If you want just a basic camcorder that's not too expensive, I'd suggest a normal miniDV camcorder. Sony makes a line of excellent quality miniDV camcorders that are rather small and portable. The Sony DCR-HC21 would be my recommendation to you. It retails for about $400 and it's the same camcorder that I use to make all my videos I post on here.

Which editting software to use?