Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

what the search button does for me

Search this Thread

Old Sep 20, 2005, 09:00 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
what the search button does for me

it seems that everytime i ask a question i get two or three replies total and they all usually tell me to use the search button. the first few times i tired it but you know what i find: A HUNDRED THREADS ASKING THE SAME QUESTION WHERE THEY TOLD THAT GUY TO USE THE SEARCH BUTTON TOO!! im a newbie, and im *****in i know, but just an observation i made.
Old Sep 20, 2005, 09:03 PM
Evolved Member

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
actually... i hate searching... usually cuz the search function on all boards really sucks ***... i look at other people's searches and see "" and the thing is quotes don't do **** for ****ty forum search engines. and they don't allow you to search two letter things even if they're unique as **** and it WOULD find the damn thread if it just let you serach for those two letter "words". i really really really hate the search function. it sucks... i'll spend about 20 searches all ****in' 15 seconds apart trying to find a stupid thread that i can't remember an EXACT phrase from. it's really annoying.
Old Sep 20, 2005, 09:29 PM
Evolved Member

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
oops
Old Sep 20, 2005, 09:37 PM
Evolving Member

You know what? Actually searching does this forum no good at all. It decreases all interaction between memebers of this forum. It seems like Mods used to tell people to search, not so much anymore.

so what if people ask again? If you know, you chip in, if you don't move on. If you just can't stand the questions over and over again, just post a useful link to the old question.