Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Is the Evo easy to drive?

Search this Thread

Old Oct 26, 2005, 01:31 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Is the Evo easy to drive?

I am thinking about buying an Evo IX as my daily driver. I currently drive an S2000 and i have no experience with turbo cars. I read that the Evo turbo kicks in at around 3000 rpm and i was wondering if that would make it hard to drive at moderate speeds in the city and peak traffic. Is this car easy to control in general? I have 2 years experience driving manual so would that we sufficient experience for me to drive this kind of car? I'd appreciate it if anyone can provide me with some insight.

Thanks guys!
Old Oct 26, 2005, 01:32 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
you'll get used to it...i learned how to drive stick in my evo...
Old Oct 26, 2005, 01:40 AM
Evolving Member

Talking

Originally Posted by sodaz
I am thinking about buying an Evo IX as my daily driver. I currently drive an S2000 and i have no experience with turbo cars. I read that the Evo turbo kicks in at around 3000 rpm and i was wondering if that would make it hard to drive at moderate speeds in the city and peak traffic. Is this car easy to control in general? I have 2 years experience driving manual so would that we sufficient experience for me to drive this kind of car? I'd appreciate it if anyone can provide me with some insight.

Thanks guys!
keep it around 2500rpm then ur ok. when i had my wrx( now my lil sister drives it) i never had it above 3k rpm in city driving so get an evo and give me ur s2000.
Old Oct 26, 2005, 01:41 AM