Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

how did you buy evo?

Search this Thread

Old Dec 31, 2005, 12:51 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
how did you buy evo?

noob here

well, i'm sick of my acura cls, and i decided to trade my car.

and i want evo!!!

but how da hell am i supposed to buy when the dealer won't let me test drive? At my local dealership, they won't let you test drive them unless you are going to actually BUY that specific one, that SAME day.

i was like WTF? by the way i'm 25 year old, not some 17 year old kid.

i hate the new STI because they fuwked up the nose, don't like 350z because it's 2 door. g35 coupe? maybe, but i'm trying to move away from luxo coupe.

seriously, evo is perfect for me, but the fuwkin dealer is acting like evo is ferrari or somethin.

how da hell did you guys buy your evos? you just walked in and bought them? did they let you test drive? where?
Old Dec 31, 2005, 01:10 AM
Evolved Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
purchased used....i drove it and fell in love....if you know enough about an evo and read all the articles comparing the evo to the sti and others.......you don't need to drive one....it is killer....you wont regret it.....gooooooood luck!
Old Dec 31, 2005, 01:11 AM
Evolving Member

my advice is to find a used one on a lot and take that for a test drive. Most dealers don't let you test drive the new evo's. Why?? cuz the first think people are going to do is test the performance. I personally am glad nobody got to drive my car before I bought it. Good luck on the purchase..
Old Dec 31, 2005, 01:24 AM
Evolving Member