Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Dilema about buying an Evo, I need your input!

Search this Thread

Old Mar 16, 2006, 09:22 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dilema about buying an Evo, I need your input!

Hey guys,

I am new to the evo world. I have been following it for a little bit, but I don't own one yet. I need to order a car this week . I am thinking about a 06 MR BR350. I just have a problem. I am 32 years old and very mature. I have been racing a Bimmer in SCCA for the last 4 years. I want a car I can have fun with and go to the track once in a while, and probably do a couple autocross, etc.. I am thinking that I do not want to do major mods to the cars (the BR350 is pretty good from the start), I just want to add a roll bar and seat belts for now. I respect my cars and treat them well. I like to drive fast but not in straight line. I am verry cautious and try not to get in trouble too much, but the problem I see is that I do not wanna be associated with a lot of 18y old tunned civic driver who think that dra racing is racing and who spend more time in a parking lot showing off the chrome on his engine that actually drivind the car. I can not stand car shows of this kind of cars. There is nothing beautiful enough about a 4dr sedan to show off anything. I don't know if you guys get my point. I love cars for performance and because I love driving. If I want to show off something, I have plenty of other toys that are full customs and great to look at. I do not know how many adult are on this forum. By reading some of your post it seems like there are a few. I guess I just need to forget about the bad image that kids put on those kind of cars and just get one. I just wanted to get you guys input and to see how many think like me... I do not mean any disrespect to anybody, I just want to see wh