Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Innovate LC-1 Wideband O2

Search this Thread

Old Mar 20, 2006, 05:09 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Innovate LC-1 Wideband O2

let me start of by saying that i am new to all of this...i don't know my head from my **** when it comes to this stuff. i bought the car with all my mods already done.

that being said, i have an innovate lc-1 wideband o2 sensor, and the innovate xd-1 digital display. after the warmup cycle is done, the display is showing 'E 4'. the tech from innovate replied to my email saying
"An E4 means that the unit is not calibrated. Please follow the calibration sequence detailed in chapter 3 of the attached manual"

unfortunatly i don't know what the hell the manual is talking about, due to the same reasons stated before about being a newbie.....

does anyone out there have one of these that can maybe translate what the hell i am supposed to do?? and why would it need to be calibrated now when it's been installed for quite some time??
Old Mar 20, 2006, 05:30 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by mack4477
let me start of by saying that i am new to all of this...i don't know my head from my **** when it comes to this stuff. i bought the car with all my mods already done.

that being said, i have an innovate lc-1 wideband o2 sensor, and the innovate xd-1 digital display. after the warmup cycle is done, the display is showing 'E 4'. the tech from innovate replied to my email saying
"An E4 means that the unit is not calibrated. Please follow the calibration sequence detailed in chapter 3 of the attached manual"

unfortunatly i don't know what the hell the manual is talking about, due to the same reasons stated before about being a newbie.....