Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Just Got My Evo Rs!!

Search this Thread

Old May 13, 2006, 01:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just Got My EVO9 RS!! have a few q's

1st of all, I want to say the EVO rs is a awesome handling car, steering is no brainer, very precise. I'm a subaru mechanic for 2 yrs now. And i have yet to drive a stock wrx or sti that handles like the evo.

I have couple of questions for those who drive a EVO RS as well.

1) The interior make some slight tsk tsk tsk noise very lightly when driving on city road as if something is loose underneth the dash, i thought it was behind the stereo cover plate, but it was not. Just wondering if any other evo rs have the same problem and can give me a idea what might be casuing this little noise when driving the car.

2) The rear suspension occasionally make a squeal sound right before i'm comming to a complete stop or at the moment of complete stopping. Does any of you have this issue as well? It might just because it's a stiff car. I know the sti brand new from factory makes quite a bit of suspension noise as well.

3) What would you guys recommend mod wise for evo, I already know to do the turbo back and intake and a good boost controller, what is a safe boost for stock motor.

P.S Thanks in advance for any input.

Here are couple of pics of my old suby race/show car. and last will be my newly aquired Evo RS

Last edited by jdmstop; May 13, 2006 at 01:58 AM.
Old May 13, 2006, 01:57 AM
-Q-

Pretty nice Suby.

Congrats on the EVO.
Old May 13, 2006, 02:06 AM

that clicking sounds like the same problem(noise)i had with my '05 MR, my problem
was a clip under the pillar that helped hold the windshield in place, mitsubishi is
aware of it and has a fix kit that your dealer can install for you, all under warranty