Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Data Logging?

Search this Thread

Old Jul 31, 2006, 10:22 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Data Logging?

I'm wondering what program/cable/laptop/palm is the best for OBD2 datalogging?

I'm very new to tuning (need a carb or points adjusted give me a call, but this is new to me)

And I'd like to be able to see knock, codes, all that kind of good stuff. I know I'm not anywhere near experienced enough to start changing values, I would just like something to show me whats going on with the car, and clear codes.

I REALLY wish I could get an Interceptor for the Evo, I love that thing, but I don't think they make one for any evo
Old Jul 31, 2006, 10:31 PM
Evolving Member

what I'm really looking for is real-time logging with all aspects viewable from a laptop etc.

Not just a code reader.
Old Jul 31, 2006, 10:34 PM
Evolved Member

Tactrix cable-$85
Evoscan-$15

You can also tune your factory ECU with the cable and the free ECUflash software
Old Jul 31, 2006, 10:38 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by Silk
Tactrix cable-$85
Evoscan-$15

You can also tune your factory ECU with the cable and the free ECUflash software
awesome, I know I don't have the skill to tune, and I doubt I ever will lol, I'll leave that to the pros.

Where can I pick up evoscan?
Old Jul 31, 2006, 10:42 PM
Former Sponsor