Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Front Plate

Search this Thread

Old Sep 18, 2006, 05:03 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Front Plate

Ok I have been Driving Around without a Front plate for a couple of months now and finaly got caught without one, he Gave me a Warning and that was that, I have the plate in the windsheild but he said its gotta be mounted on the Bumper, Soo I don't want to mess up t he Perfectly Designed Areodynamics of the Car (umm ok So its a brick), And The Holes noo i don't want to put holes in my bumper, but are there like caps I can put over the holes if i Take the Front plate off.
Old Sep 18, 2006, 05:06 PM
Evolved Member

Received 47 Likes on 43 Posts
No caps I asked when I bought mine. I ended up filling the hole and getting the bumper resprayed good as new now except for the rock chips. Cant wait to respray the whole car and get clearbra
Old Sep 18, 2006, 05:12 PM
Evolved Member

lol, I hat the Paint job on the car anyway, Mitsus painting bot was like Shorted out or something, or maybe the guy that mixes the Paint was drunk or something, but i Got drips everywhere and uneven Spaying on the Rear bumper, and it isn't shinny or deep.
Old Sep 18, 2006, 05:18 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I just keep my bracket for the plate in my trunk and just say "I just bought the bracket and I am going to put it on right away" They let me go with just a verbal nothing recorded on paper
Old Sep 18, 2006, 05:19 PM
Evolved Member

Lol Thats what i Said, I have the Bracket on Order, but He was like Well if the vehicle is stolen and you only have one plate on, BLA BLA BLA.
Old Sep 18, 2006, 05:19 PM
Evolved Member