Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Help with my Dyno results (charts attached)

Search this Thread

Old Nov 13, 2006, 03:36 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb Help with my Dyno results (charts attached)

Right now, all I have is a MBC and cams (272's). The power is obviously dropping alot, and I want to get the right tune. I have tried to read my ECU with ECUFlash and is says "Unkown ROM Image". I'm extremely new to all of this, and really need some advise as to what to do. I will not be doing any of the work, and I have about 1k to spend on mods and labor. Is it possible my ECU cannot be flashed? How bad do my charts look? Any input would be appreciated...thanks.
Attached Thumbnails Help with my Dyno results (charts attached)-dyno-medium-.jpg   Help with my Dyno results (charts attached)-boost-medium-.jpg  
Old Nov 13, 2006, 03:41 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
You need to tune the AFR badly.....too lean down low and too rich up top
Old Nov 13, 2006, 03:43 PM
Evolved Member

If u still have the stock exhaust that isnt too bad. But why would u have cams and no exhaust unless u bought the car used like that. U are also very very rich on the top end. I would say if u have a flash that it is set up for alot more mods and other hardware thats not on the car. AFR should be mids 11s not 10.1 thats almost if not as rich as stock.
Old Nov 13, 2006, 03:46 PM
Evolved Member

I dont think ur low end and midrange are too lean unless alot of knock is present. Im that rich on spool up as u r. Usually a completley stock car is still leaner then that on the on sight of boost.
Old Nov 13, 2006, 03:48 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by whitey4d
If u still have the stock exhaust that isnt too bad. But why would u have cams and no exhaust unless u bought the car used like that.