Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Evo IX Stage 1 Dyno #'s

Search this Thread

Old Aug 20, 2007, 06:37 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Evo IX Stage 1 Dyno #'s

I was curious about how much crank HP does a stage 1 IX usually make. When I say stage 1, I mean TBE, MBC, filter, fuel pump, and tune. I know they usually make around 330 WHP on a Dynojet, so how much crank hp does that equal to? I know every car makes different amount of power but I just want a estimate.
Old Aug 20, 2007, 06:57 PM
Evolved Member

bump
Old Aug 20, 2007, 06:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dude you are about to get flamed for not searching. But I am a noob to so add 15% and you should have a good range of what HP is at the crank.

Last edited by dirty0513; Aug 20, 2007 at 07:10 PM. Reason: DEE DEE DEE FOR NOT READING RIGHT!!!
Old Aug 20, 2007, 06:58 PM
Account Disabled

Depending on the fuel you have available to you, and how good of a tune you get, you can see close to those numbers on Buschur's Mustang Dyno and go mid to high 11s in the quarter.
Old Aug 20, 2007, 07:03 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by DeiPro
Depending on the fuel you have available to you, and how good of a tune you get, you can see close to those numbers on Buschur's Mustang Dyno and go mid to high 11s in the quarter.
I know what ball park the wheel HP should be at but not the crank HP.

Why would I get flamed? One thing to point out why I'm asking is because I don't know the exact drive train loss percentage our cars have.
Old Aug 20, 2007, 07:43 PM
Evolved Member

Received 59 Likes on 49 Posts
Well since our cars (IX) are rated 286 horsepower and dyno at 245-255 awhp.

245/286 = X

1 - X = Drive train loss percentage.

I would assume that percentage loss is about 11-14% if the above method is correct.
Old Aug 20, 2007, 08:33 PM