Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Car is satalling + Weird vibrating noise from driversside. Please Help!

Search this Thread

Old Dec 2, 2008, 05:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car is satalling + Weird vibrating noise from driversside. Please Help!

Ok so I got some issues cleared up with the car, I pulled the spark plugs and they were some crappy worn out champion plugs so I put the stock NGK's in and the car now doesn't hiccup like it used to under boost. The problem I currently have is that the idle is a little rough, but more importantly sometimes when I push the clutch in the car tries to die, the RPMs go way below idle and then come back up a second later. I have tried searching and haven't found anything. The car is all stock except an AEM SRI Please don't burn me, i'm new to evos and i am having a rough start. Any ideas?

The second problem is that I hear a really rough vibrating noise from the drivers side front part of the car, it sounds like it may be near the drivers side wheel or by the pedals. Any ideas, is this normal?

-DJ
Old Dec 2, 2008, 05:33 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
vaacum leak
Old Dec 2, 2008, 06:12 PM

whats the best way to check that? I should also say that the noise happens when the car is in neutral and when it is moving.
Old Dec 2, 2008, 06:16 PM
Evolved Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts