Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Buying an Evo.. Just a little help

Search this Thread

Old Dec 10, 2008, 06:35 PM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Buying an Evo.. Just a little help

I've been researching and searching for an evo for about 6 months. Tried numerous of them and each of them had something terribly wrong with them. Found this 05 "RS" which I believe isn't because it had power windows and AC and all that. I test drove it today and I liked it but clutch was sort of hard everything else seemed fine until I dealt with the saler and he didn't seem to know what year it was or what model and just discouraged me. So anyone can help me with one? I like it just need to know some history and anyone in the Chicago area know about this "RS"?

link: http://www.autobarnnissan.com/detail...s-3526091.html

thanks
Old Dec 10, 2008, 06:35 PM
Evolved Member

****, if he's that bad, id play it off like its a regular lancer, and buy it , 37k is not much for an 05, its a pretty hardcore trim if your wanting a DD
Old Dec 10, 2008, 06:39 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I thought in 05 the RSs got the power windows and AC...
Old Dec 10, 2008, 06:41 PM
Evolved Member

I thought RS's didn't come with power windows or power locks.....i knew they came with AC though
Old Dec 10, 2008, 06:43 PM
Evolving Member

it had power windows and power doors, it was weird. and only mods it had was boost gauge and an apexi exhaust.
Old Dec 10, 2008, 07:04 PM
Evolved Member

Previous owner added those power accessories. All of the wiring already exists. If you like the way it drives, what are you waiting for?
Old Dec 10, 2008, 08:12 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by ChrisBond1