Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

i need your opinion

Search this Thread

Old Dec 20, 2009, 07:26 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i need your opinion

hey guys ive been a member for a long time but i just read the threads and keep to my self. but now its time to get some fellow evo drivers opinions. i have a 2005 gg mr. i bought the car with 4k on it in 2006 for 27k the car now only has 9k on it and is hands down in ammaculate condtion. i am a 19 yr student but i have the respect this car desirves. because i had to pay for the car myself and i did the research and waited to get the exact model i wanted. i did the basic bolt on mods mbc, turboback exhaust uicp licp fmic small battery fuel pump and more. i had sean ivey tune the car in the spring and it made 320whp and 316 wtq. sean said that it was one of the cleanest engine bays hes ever seen. so my question is do i keep modding the car or do i buy a new one. i dont think it makes much since to change the tranny clutch transfer case and turbo on a car with only 9k on it. i have roughly 20k to screw around with but idk what i should do.......so if u guys have any opinions on what to do i would greatly appreciate it
Old Dec 20, 2009, 07:27 PM
Evolved Member

Save the money for college. Leave the Evo alone.
Old Dec 20, 2009, 07:58 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by AznEvoIX
+1

college first!
Old Dec 20, 2009, 09:53 PM
Evolving Member

i think i would start with another car before i started building a car with only 9k. its pretty much brand new. i would try to pick up one for around 11-13k and start going crazy with that car. but like the 2 ppl said before me saving the money for college isn't a bad idea itself
Old Dec 20, 2009, 10:35 PM

save the money til u finish college
Old Dec 20, 2009, 10:38 PM
Evolved Member