Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

01 Lancer Evolution 7

Search this Thread

Old Jan 8, 2010, 12:24 PM
Account Disabled

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
01 Lancer Evolution 7

want to know a couple of things about these. Does anyone here own one? How hard would it be able to convert to US reg's to get it street legal? I know it runs the same platform as the evo 8, but are parts interchangeable?

Last edited by kmc8302; Jan 8, 2010 at 12:29 PM.
Old Jan 8, 2010, 12:30 PM
Evolving Member

yes 99% of parts will fit
i have a jdm 7 most of the parts i get are from the USA
Old Jan 8, 2010, 12:44 PM
Account Disabled

im toying around with getting a 7 imported
Old Jan 8, 2010, 12:50 PM
Evolving Member

Why a 7? Im no Evolution expert so whats the difference with the older Evo's?
Old Jan 8, 2010, 12:53 PM

I think they want the Right hand Drive status
Old Jan 8, 2010, 12:56 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
Importing a car is a major hassle and cost a lot of money. Why do you want a 7? The right hand drive thing?
Old Jan 8, 2010, 01:10 PM
Account Disabled

Im partial to the right hand drive, i like the front styling better than any other evo pre or post plus active center diff. Im not worried about the cost of importing and fees etc. Also i don't want to be like every other "emo punk scene kid" driving a evo 8 or 9 that they don't know how to drive it or what they are doing with it, wasting money on pointless no gain upgrades, and when their car doesn't beat an sti they b**** and complain. I guess im looking for that unique dark horse that doesn't come around often but when it does it throw down kind of like a mitsubishi pride if you so want to call it, something not generic.
Old Jan 8, 2010, 05:25 PM
Evolved Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts