Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Is it the new power of choice???

Search this Thread

Old Aug 22, 2010 | 03:01 AM
Evolving Member

Is it the new power of choice???

ok, so i'm a newbie, i understand. I am no mechanic but know my car and all the angles of what is and should be and can be according to the normal stats of a stock bottom end from the factory. i know many may ask about my mods but i did not metion B/C of to many(so if you want to know i will tell)so with a fair fuel system with an FP black i HIT fuel cut off according to AMS tuner with a 60/40 mix of meth/water. my question is all my studies showed me a 500hp monster, however i fell shy cause of fuel limitations? WTF, i have a 255 fuel pump, 950cc injectors sooooo, whats the problem????????????
Old Aug 22, 2010 | 03:21 AM
Former Sponsor

Originally Posted by adam_79_2005
ok, so i'm a newbie, i understand. I am no mechanic but know my car and all the angles of what is and should be and can be according to the normal stats of a stock bottom end from the factory. i know many may ask about my mods but i did not metion B/C of to many(so if you want to know i will tell)so with a fair fuel system with an FP black i HIT fuel cut off according to AMS tuner with a 60/40 mix of meth/water. my question is all my studies showed me a 500hp monster, however i fell shy cause of fuel limitations? WTF, i have a 255 fuel pump, 950cc injectors sooooo, whats the problem????????????
what are your IDC on evoscan showing? 950cc + walbro should be enough on pump for that imo.
Old Aug 22, 2010 | 06:36 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by adam_79_2005
i HIT fuel cut off
Though all the broken english I saw this. Sounds like you have a tuning issue. But no where did you really give us anything to go on.
Old Aug 22, 2010 | 06:51 AM
Evolving Member