Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

What does it take to get a real sponsor?

Search this Thread

Old Nov 3, 2012, 01:26 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What does it take to get a real sponsor?

I see build threads on EvoM all the time with a section saying thank you to sponsors. So what does it take? I'm not a professional driver by any means, but a little more than your average Evo owner I think. I'm not a 16 year old kid just looking for free hand outs. I'm in the middle of crazy expensive build just like many people here on EvoM. I definitely don't plan on putting all this money into my car to just drive it leisurely or do car shows. I certainly plan on hitting the drag strip and I hope some road racing some day. So vendors and others please chime in! What do you think it takes to get sponsored or to really want to sponsor someone? Current and future mods are in my sig. Plus many more... Let me know if you have any questions and any insight is great. Thanks ahead of time!
Old Nov 4, 2012, 08:07 AM

Having existing time slips, videos, attending events. I prefer doing it myself though and not having a bunch of stickers all over my car.
Old Nov 4, 2012, 08:18 AM
Evolved Member

All those guys are just saying thanks to the people who they spent all there money with lol. There really isn't such thing as a sponsor. If you spend tons of money with a shop they might give you a discount other than that you are on your own.
Old Nov 4, 2012, 08:27 AM
FJF
Evolved Member

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by rEVOlution04
I'm not a professional driver by any means, but a little more than your average Evo owner I think.
You have no racing experience.