Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Best HID Kit for $150?

Search this Thread

Old Nov 30, 2012 | 01:30 PM

Best HID Kit for $150?

Hello.

I'm looking to buy a HID kit to replace the OEM Halogens on my 2006 9 GSR.

This will be the first time I've bought an HID kit and I have no prior experience in dealing with the whole process. I was hoping some members of EvoM have been where I am and could provide some input on the matter?

I've been looking in to these two kits so far:

http://www.theretrofitsource.com/pro...oducts_id=3957

http://www.kbcarstuff.com/Xtreme-Dig...s-p/xt-hid.htm

I'm open to other recommendations. Basically I'm looking for something that's:

Slightly brighter than the OEM HIDs
Something with a very slight tint of blue
Has to be reliable, not looking to buy some cheap eBay kit that breaks down after a few months
Something around the $150 range. I've been told by friends that there's no need to spend so much, but I've also been told this is one of those cases where you get what you pay for. So if that's true, I think $150 would be a good price range.

I'm not sure what other pieces of information I could provide but I'd be glad to explain more if it means getting a better answer.
Old Nov 30, 2012 | 02:41 PM
Evolving Member

DDMTuning.com

Kits are really inexpensive and have a lifetime warranty. I've have purchased several of these kits for cars and motorcycles and have never been dissapointed.
Old Nov 30, 2012 | 02:50 PM
Former Sponsor

Originally Posted by marcac
ddmtuning.com

kits are really inexpensive and have a lifetime warranty. I've have purchased several of these kits for cars and motorcycles and have never been dissapointed.
+1
Old Nov 30, 2012 | 03:54 PM
Evolved Member

see sig
Old Nov 30, 2012 | 04:10 PM
Evolving Member