Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

New to evo m/boost issue

Search this Thread

Old Jun 20, 2013 | 04:24 PM

New to evo m/boost issue

Hey guys. Finally bought the car I always knew I wanted lol. It's an 05 Evo 8 GSR. Has a few mods, I wanted one with out any but yeah right. On the plus side, from what I can tell, the current mods are not anything crappy, but If anyone cares to read my list and tell me their opinions, that'd be cool. I'm used to my turbo 420a that I built from the ground up so I'm still a little new to evos. My mods are as follows:

-3'' down pipe
-3'' cat delete pipe
-sound performance boost activated exhaust cutout
-quartermaster clutch and flywheel
-perrin complete intake system
-fabbed 02 housing
-synapse diverter valve(dumps into intake)
-arp head studs(according 2 the parts receipt i have, no way of knowing for SURE yet)
-buschur upper i/c pipe
-forge manual boost controller
-it says turbo back exhaust but i swear the catback looks stock
-buschur ported exhaust manifold, looks stock. maybe buschur ports your stock one for you?
-walbro pump
-looks like aftermarket injectors
-spoolin up individual coils
-larger intercooler

I don't know if some of these things are still on or have ever been taken back off and returned to stock. Only had the car three weeks and haven't really had time to look for everything. I do know that it had 74k miles on it, and it does drive very good.