Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

new evo owner 2 problems

Search this Thread

Old Jul 18, 2014, 06:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
new evo owner 2 problems

I am new to the forums and new to the Evo 8, i have bought an EVO 8 randomly, its the UK260 model but it is moded and pushing 360/368 on the Dyno.
I am completly new to Performance cars this is my first one froma diesel, people say there high maintencance other people say keep an eye on the water and the Oil.

I have had the car two weeks now, what should i do every week or every month etc... to keep the car intact... what shall i look out for... do i need to check for rusts... what shall i look for when i open the bonnet. Sorry for being a complete novice.. but i want to make sure i maintain it right...

I dont know what to look out for on a day to day basis...
How long to wait for the turbo to start the car and turn it off etc....
what does the boost gage mean....
Basically i want to keep the car mint... what does it mean by AYC pump etc... do i need to change the oil for that?
i just want to know everything about my car so i now what to do and what each part means etc....

When i am moving off in first gear uphill, the clutch is making a grinding noise then releases... basically you have to give more gas.... but normal start is fine but some gears grind when released.... but speed and torque is fine.

Thirdly when moving in slowly in low revs, the offside back wheel is making a slight ticking noise... at a constant sound but took the wheel off cannot see anything.

Please help out from the basic stuff to advance.
Old Jul 18, 2014, 06:45 PM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
search the threads, there are bunch of posts what to maintain and look for as the beginner.
Old Jul 18, 2014, 09:54 PM
Evolving Member